Local Tutors

Please Note: The Normal Public Library staff, board, and management do not endorse or approve any individual or service included in this list of private tutors.

Contact the tutor of your choice below to set up appointments or try out what tutoring resources the Normal Public Library has to offer free!

Belinda Anderson
andersob@myunit5.org
English, Language Arts, SS, ACT, Writing
Grade Level: 6 – 12

John Bergmann
bergmajd@myunit5.org
Math, Physics, Chemistry
Grade Level: High School

Rebecca Bishop
bishoprj@myunit5.org
Reading and Math
Grade Level: K – 5

Bloomington Normal Math Tutoring
Joe McDonald
bntutor.com
309-706-1409 (text or call)

Blair Broker
brokerbe@myunit5.org
Math, Reading and Science
Grade Level: 6-8

Michael Burt
burtm@myunit5.org
Chemistry, Biology, Earth & Space Science
Grade Level: 9-12

Anita Claricoates
claricoa@myunit5.org
Individual and group ACT prep, math
Grade Level: 9-12

Emily Deal
deale@myunit5.org
Mathematics
Grade Level: Middle and High School

Mary Douglass
douglamj@myunit5.org
Chemistry, Physics
Grade Level: 9-12

Scott Froelich
froelis@myunit5.org
Math, Physics
Grade Level: 8 – 12

Katelynn Garman
garmank@myunit5.org
All Subjects
Grade Level: K-9

Jill Gray
grayje@myunit5.org
Reading, Writing & Math
Grade Level: K-5

Phil Grizzard
Ph.D. in math and Secondary Ed certification in Illinois
phgmath.com

Cathy Heissler
heisslce@myunit5.org
Math, Reading, Spelling, Writing
Grade Level: Pre-K – 6

Bradley Heller
Current NCHS Math Teacher
Mathematics
Individual and small group tutoring options available
Phone: 217-840-8759

Rae Hughart
hugharr@myunit5.org
Math & Language Arts
Grade Level: 6-8

Katie Kindermann
kinderkl@unit5.org
Math, Writing, and Reading
Grade Level: 3-8

Paul Krogmeier
krogmeierpj@myunit5.org
English/Language Arts/Composition/Test Prep
Grade Level: 9 – 12

Linda Ladage
ladagel@myunit5.org
All Subjects
Grade Level: K – 5

Melissa Lawless
lawlessmk@myunit5.org
All Subjects
Grade Level: K – 5

Donna Learmer
leamerd@myunit5.org
Math, Reading, Science, Social Studies
Grade Level: K – 5

Rick Lee
leera@myunit5.org
Mathematics
Grade Level: 7 th – 12th

Amanda Long
longad@myunit5.org
Biology and Chemistry
Grade Level: 9-12

Jordan Newton-Gonzales
newtonj@myunit5.org
Math – up through Geometry, Reading
Grade Level: Any

Pam Overmier
overmierpl@myunit5.org
French, Spanish, Reading
Grade Level: 8 – 12

Hailey Pocic
pocichj@myunit5.org
All Subjects
Grade Level: K – 8

Heather Rogers
rogersh@myunit5.org
Literacy and Math
Grade Level: K – 5 3

Susan Schwulst
schwulsj@myunit5.org
Algebra 1, Algebra 2, College Algebra, Geometry
Grade Level: High school only

Cheryl Sherrard
sherrardc@myunit5.org
Reading/Math
Grade Level: 1 – 4, Special Ed, High School

Heartland Community College
tutoring@heartland.edu
heartland.edu/tutoring/index.html
Available to students and community members

Mary and Jean Borg Center for Reading and Literacy
Tom Crumpler, Director at 309-438-5433
education.illinoisstate.edu/borg/
Teacher Candidates at ISU
Open to children of all ages
Tues, Wed, Thurs 4-7 p.m.-ISU DeGarmo Hall
Mon, Wed 4-7 p.m.-Bloomington Cultural Center, 107 E. Chestnut